American Idol It Takes Two

It takes two to make a thing go right. It takes two to make it outta sight.

lapor_trent
It takes two to make a thing go right

Photo Credit: Fox/American Idol

La’Porsha Renae and Trent Harmon. Wow. They gave us one of the best finales in Idol history. A great match. Idol is going out on a high note (literally!). I am sad to see Idol coming to an end, but this finale was very satisfying. Both contestants are worthy of the title. I think I have to give a slight edge to La’Porsha (I loved her A House is Not a Home) but Trent was also excellent and they both moved me with their performances. I’ll be happy either way because I think they’d both make fine bookends to Kelly Clarkson. Of course I’ll also be sad because American Idol will be no more and it’s been such a fun show. What a great ride.

Leave a Reply

